### POLITICAL MAKE-UP OF THE COUNCIL

The Cumbria Structural Changes Order 2022 provided that there would be no District Council elections in 2022. South Lakeland District Council will no longer exist from 31 March 2023. Instead, the Council is being replaced by the new Westmorland and Furness Unitary Council. At this time, all Councillors listed below will no longer be Councillors of South Lakeland District Council and their terms of office will end.

## **Conservatives – 14 Members**

Caroline Airey	Pat Bell	Ben Berry
Roger Bingham	Ben Cooper	Brian Cooper
Michael Cornah	Tom Harvey	John Holmes
Kevin Holmes	Helen Irving	Janette Jenkinson
Kevin Lancaster	Brian Rendell	

### **Green – 1 Member**

Judy Filmore

# Independent – 1 Member

Fiona Hanlon

## Labour – 3 Members

David Webster	Mark Wilson	Shirley-Anne Wilson
David Webster	IVIAIR VVIISOII	Similey-Aime wilson

### Liberal Democrat – 32 Members

Giles Archibald	Robin Ashcroft	Rupert Audland
Johnathan Brook	Helen Chaffey	Stephen Coleman
Jonathan Cornthwaite	Tracy Coward	Phil Dixon
Peter Endsor	Alvin Finch	Gill Gardner
Eamonn Hennessy	Hazel Hodgson	Chris Hogg
Rachel Hogg	Vicky Hughes	Ali Jama
Andrew Jarvis	Dyan Jones	Helen Ladhams
Malcolm Lamb	Susanne Long	Pete McSweeney
Ian Mitchell	Suzie Pye	Doug Rathbone
Matt Severn	Peter Thornton	Heather Troughton
lan Wharton	Janet Willis	

**Overall Total – 51 Members**